Self-publishing still second best

My writing career took off after I started publishing my own newsletter (gasp!) 25 years ago. Since then, I’ve been lucky enough to get other people to publish my work. So I know both sides of the self-publishing debate.

In the Third Decade blogger Silver Erieann didn’t know all of that – and I hadn’t thought it through – when she asked for my thoughts on conventional versus self-publishing recently. Her blog is refreshingly irreverent, even if your third decade is nothing but a fuzzy memory.

Silver Erieann is also a fan of my novel of Hong Kong On Air, now available in US bookstores. The orange alert remains in effect: I’ll burn this book unless you buy it.

Totally globalized native New Yorker and former broadcast news producer Muhammad Cohen is author of Hong Kong On Air, a novel set in his adopted hometown during the 1997 handover about television news, love, betrayal, financial crisis, and cheap lingerie.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.